Home Local Slipknot Announce New Album, Unleash “The Dying Song (Time to Sing)”

Slipknot Announce New Album, Unleash “The Dying Song (Time to Sing)”


Slipknot have announced a new album, THE END, SO FAR, set to arrive on September 30th. Ahead of its release, the masked metallers have unveiled the new single “The Dying Song (Time to Sing).”

The album announcement comes ahead of the band’s upcoming fall North American leg of their “Knotfest Roadshow” tour, which features support from Ice Nine Kills and Crown the Empire. The outing kicks off September 20th in Nashville, Tennessee, with tickets currently available via Ticketmaster.

THE END, SO FAR is the follow-up to 2019’s WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND. The forthcoming album contains 12 tracks, including the aforementioned “The Dying Song (Time to Sing)” and “The Chapeltown Rag,” which was released last year as a surprise single.

“The Dying Song (Time to Sing)” starts off with an ambient instrumental and an a capella vocal from frontman Corey Taylor before the rest of the band kicks in on the very heavy verses. Taylor transitions from a scream to clean singing for the melodic chorus, which is followed by an extended instrumental breakdown.

Speaking on the album’s cryptic title, percussionist M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan commented, “New Music, new art, and new beginnings. Get ready for the end.”

The album was co-produced by Slipknot and Joe Barresi (Chevelle, Bad Religion), who has worked as a mixer on past Slipknot albums, including WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND.

A music video for “The Dying Song (Time to Sing),” directed by Crahan, can be seen below, along with the album artwork and tracklist. Pre-order THE END, SO FAR here, and pick up tickets to Slipknot’s upcoming tour dates here.

THE END, SO FAR Artwork:

Slipknot The End So Far album cover

THE END, SO FAR Tracklist:
01. Adderall
02. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
03. The Chapeltown Rag
04. Yen
05. Hivemind
06. Warranty
07. Medicine for the Dead
08. Acidic
09. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale

Previous articleQueen’s ‘Greatest Hits’ Becomes First Album to Sell 7 Million In U.K. – Billboard
Next articleABADIR & Nicoló Cervello capture club mutations in Pyrolysis