Home International Neil Young confirms the next two albums in his Official Bootleg Series

Neil Young confirms the next two albums in his Official Bootleg Series


Neil Young has confirmed the release date for the next two instalments of his Original Bootleg Series. The Ducks’ High Flyin’ and Neil Young & The Santa Monica Flyers’ Somewhere Under The Rainbow will both be released on April 14.

  • ORDER NOW: Led Zeppelin are on the cover of the latest issue of Uncut

Young first disclosed his plans for the Original Bootleg Series in July 2020, although it wasn’t officially launched until the following August. Although the first release was Carnegie Hall December 1970, a solo acoustic show, both Under The Rainbow and a Ducks show from August 1977 were trailed among the first wave of releases.

Instead, Young followed Carnegie Hall with Royce Hall, 1971, a solo acoustic gig which was recorded January 30th on the UCLA campus, another solo acoustic performance Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, 1971 and Citizen Kane Jr. Blues (Live at The Bottom Line) recorded in New York City, 1974. You can read Uncut’s review of these here.

The Santa Monica Flyers show at London’s Rainbow theatre took place on November 5, 1973 during the Tonight’s The Night tour and found Young backed by Nils Lofgren, Ben Keith, Ralph Molina and Billy Talbot. The same tour was documented on Roxy: Tonight’s The Night…

Continue reading…

Previous articleStunning guitarist at center of Machine Gun Kelly affair allegations speaks out, more news ICYMI
Next articleGeneral Hospital's Nurse Bobbie Spencer actress, more stars turning 70 in 2023