Home Artist Kanye West to Drop ‘Life of the Party’ Music Video on Mother’s...

Kanye West to Drop ‘Life of the Party’ Music Video on Mother’s Day – Billboard

35
0


Kanye West is planning to release a new music video on Mother’s Day.

The 44-year-old rapper and fashion mogul, who now goes by Ye, is scheduled to drop a visual for his 2021 song “Life of the Party” on Sunday (May 8) at 6:45 p.m. PT/9:45 p.m. ET, according to a press release.

The six-and-a-half-minute track, a collaboration with André 3000, was featured on the deluxe edition of Ye’s 10th album, Donda. The new video will be available on Ye’s official YouTube channel, along with other digital platforms.

Explore

See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

The “Life of the Party” video will also be featured in the debut television commercial for Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga. The ad and video will drop simultaneously on May 8.

“In a seamless alignment between Ye’s creative platforms new visuals bridge the multidisciplinary artist’s past and future,” the news release reads. “Photos from Ye’s childhood have been updated to inlay pieces from the forthcoming Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga creative exploration.”

Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga — a collection marking the first limited release between Ye and Balenciaga creative director Demna Gvasalia — debuted online in late February. The collection boasts “timeless silhouettes translated through a lens of Ye and Demma’s shared vision of utilitarian design,” according to a press release.

The upcoming selection will be available for purchase on May 25 at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET through YeezyGap.com, Farfetch.com, Mytheresa.com and LuisaViaRoma.com.



Previous articleWin Radiohead: Life in a Glasshouse Book – Music News
Next articleArcade Fire Deliver Rousing Four-Song Performance on SNL: Watch