Home News Iceage Announce Rarities Album, Share Video for New Song: Watch

Iceage Announce Rarities Album, Share Video for New Song: Watch


Iceage have announced a new compilation album focusing on the second half of their career. Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015–2021 arrives September 23 via Mexican Summer and includes 12 non-LP cuts, or “misfit children,” as singer Elias Bender Rønnenfelt described them in press materials. Today, the Danish rock band has shared a music video for the title track. The video was directed by Alex Cantouris and features behind-the-scenes clips of the band, as well as performance footage from last year’s Pitchfork Festival London. Check it out below and scroll down for the cover art and tracklist.

Shake the Feeling includes music made in the stretch of time that yielded Plowing Into the Field of Love (2014), Beyondless (2018), and Iceage’s latest LP, Seek Shelter (2021). The compilation’s title track was written and recorded during sessions for Beyondless, but was left off of that album for being too “happy go lucky,” as Rønnenfelt put it. “We thought this one to be a little too ‘nice’ and well behaved at the time,” he said in a press release. “I didn’t want to learn the song, so I ended up improvising on the final take we did before abandoning it. In hindsight, I find the song to be completely sprawling with an impulsiveness difficult to capture on purpose. It has some of the guitar work I’m personally most proud of.”

The forthcoming compilation also features covers of Bob Dylan’s 1963 cut “I’ll Keep It With Mine,” as well as “My Mule” by Abner Jay. Earlier this year, Iceage shared a new single called “All the Junk on the Outskirts”—another Beyondless outtake that is also included on the compilation. The band is currently touring behind Seek Shelter.

Revisit Pitchfork’s feature interview “Iceage’s Ruthless Evolution.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Iceage: Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015–2021

Iceage: Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015–2021

Shake the Feeling: Outtakes & Rarities 2015–2021:

01 All the Junk on the Outskirts
02 Shake the Feeling
03 Sociopath Boogie
04 My Mule
05 I’ll Keep It With Mine
06 Balm of Gilead
07 Broken Hours
08 I’m Ready to Make a Baby
09 Namouche
10 Order Meets Demand
11 Lockdown Blues
12 Shelter Song (Acoustic)


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Previous articleKate Gosselin explains why she 'borrowed' $100,000 from kids, ex accuses her of theft
Next articleChris Martin Duets With Pianist With One Hand: Watch – Billboard