Home Artist Download Festival adds 12 more bands to line-up

Download Festival adds 12 more bands to line-up

Download Festival adds 12 more bands to line-up

Download Festival has added 12 new names to its line-up and has announced its 2023 stage splits.

  • READ MORE: Download Festival 2022 review: metal’s fearsome energy rages on the smaller stages

Cancer Bats, Casey, Hundred Reasons, State Champs, Static Dress, Puscifer, Punk Rock Factory, Haken, Snayx, Redhook, Rituals and Cherry Bombs have been announced as the new bands to take the stage at this year’s festival.

Download had previously announced the 2023 event would be headlined by Slipknot, Bring Me The Horizon and Metallica playing two completely different sets on two different nights.

The likes of Ghost, Evanescence, The Distillers, Placebo and Architects were also confirmed to be appearing at Donington Park alongside 50 other acts.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Download Festival (@downloadfest)

In addition, Download have also shared the stage splits. Stage times have yet to be announced but check out the festival’s stage breakdown below:


Apex Stage
Alter Bridge
Halestorm, Jinjer
Mammoth WVH

Opus Stage
Five Finger Death Punch
Puscifer, Hundred Reasons
The Bronx
Cancer Bats
Cherry Bombs

The Avalanche Stage
State Champs

Continue reading…