Home International Animal Collective to reissue debut album and EP with unreleased songs

Animal Collective to reissue debut album and EP with unreleased songs


Animal Collective have announced the reissue of their debut album, Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished – featuring brand-new artwork and a host of previously unreleased tracks.

  • ORDER NOW: Peter Gabriel is on the cover of the latest issue of Uncut
  • READ MORE: Panda Bear: “The music would put me in a dream state”

Announced Monday (March 13), the reissue will arrive on May 12 and features remastered versions of the 10 original tracks. In addition, the band are also set to release a new EP alongside the album – containing five previously-unreleased songs.

Originally released in 2000, Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished was initially a collaborative project between bandmates Avey Tare and Panda Bear. However, the album was later classified as the band’s debut and released as part of their own label.

The reissue will feature remastered audio, as well as new artwork designed by American visual artist, Abby Portney, and her brother David – more commonly recognised as band member Avey Tare. Check out the new artwork below:

Animal Collective 'Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished' 2023 Reissue Artwork
Credit: Press/Animal Collective

Animal Collective have also announced that the release will be accompanied by a new EP, which consists of five previously unreleased…

Continue reading…

Previous articleBeach Boys Grammy Salute Concert Special Sets April 9 Airdate
Next articleOVERKILL Streams New Single "Wicked Place"